Covid 19

Information and guidance for parents and carers

The main symptoms of coronavirus (COVID-19) are:

  • a high temperature – this means you feel hot to touch on your chest or back (you do not need to measure your temperature)
  • a new, continuous cough – this means coughing a lot for more than an hour, or 3 or more coughing episodes in 24 hours (if you usually have a cough, it may be worse than usual)
  • a loss or change to your sense of smell or taste – this means you’ve noticed you cannot smell or taste anything, or things smell or taste different to normal

To protect others, do not come to school or go to places like a GP surgery, pharmacy or hospital if you have any of these symptoms. Get a test to check if you have coronavirus and stay at home until you get your result.

Letter reminding and explaining expectations for pupils return on Tuesday 20th April – posted Wednesday 31st March 2021

Letter re safety on reopening school – posted Thursday 4th March 2021

Covid 19 School reopening SMAB Health and Safety Risk Assessment version 11 – posted Monday 1st March 2021

Enfield Thrives Together supporting babies and toddlers during lockdown – posted Friday 26th February 2021

Stay at Home and Self Isolate Guide – posted Monday 22nd February 2021

Citizens Advice Enfield Life After Loss Project – posted Thursday 18th February 2021

SEYIS Remote Learning Statement – posted Wednesday 10th February 2021

Covid 19 Test Now Poster – posted Wednesday 10th February 2021

SMAB Parent questionnaire responses – remote learning – posted Thursday 28th January 2021

Local tier restrictions poster – posted Thursday 31st December 2020

Returning to school form for Key Workers and parents of vulnerable pupils – posted Thursday 31st December 2020

Local tier restrictions poster – posted Wednesday 2nd December 2020

Covid information letter – posted Monday 23rd November 2020

Covid 19 Q & A’s – posted Friday 20th November 2020

Covid information letter – posted Friday 20th November 2020

Covid catch-up premium report

Covid 19 Reinforcement Letter 

Child Covid tests during half term message

Flow chart for confirmed cases of Coronavirus 

Guidance letter for full opening of school for September 2020

BTS Partner Communications Pack 

Changes to the school day during Covid 19