Contacting the governors

The governors may be contacted via the school office. We warmly welcome your comments and your involvement with the governing body.

Name Role Date of Office Appointed By Date stepped down
Mrs Maria Jay Headteacher      
Mrs Jean Jakobson Chair of Governors (Foundation-LDBS) 19/09/2017 – 31/08/2021 LDBS N/A
Revd. Mark Jones-Parry Foundation Governor (Ex-officio) 05/12/2014 Ex-Officio-incumbent of St Cuthbert’s Church N/A
Mrs Mary Gavriel Staff Governor 09/10/2016-08/10/2020 Staff of School N/A
Cllr Bambos Charalambous L.A. Governor 18/09/2018-17/09/2022 LA and Governing Body N/A
Mrs Debbie Butcher Associate Governor (DHT)      N/A
Father Engin Foundation Governor 14/11/2017 Ex-officio N/A
Mr Lawrence Desouza Vice Chair of Governors (Foundation Governor) 14/11/9019-13/11/2023 East Haringey Deanery N/A
Mrs Michelle Broomes  Foundation Governor  03/10/2019-02/10/2023 PCC N/A
Mrs Lauren Harris Parent Governor 05/11/2018-04/11/2022 Parents of SMAB N/A
Mrs Daniela Atamnia Parent Governor 01/11/2019-31/10/2022 Parents of SMAB N/A
Rebbeca Christy Foundation Governor  05/03/2020-04/03/2024   N/A


We hope that you will be very happy with your child’s education. If, however, you have cause for complaint please contact the class teacher in the first instance. If you still have concerns these should be brought to the attention of the Headteacher and subsequently the Chair of Governors.

Governing Body Attendance Register 2019-2020

Minutes from Governors’ meeting – 7th January 2021

Minutes from Governors’ meeting – 3rd December 2020

Minutes from Governors’ meeting – 5th November 2020

Minutes from Governors’ meeting – 8th October 2020

Minutes from Governors’ meeting – 2nd July 2020

Minutes from Governors’ meeting  – 21st May 2020

Minutes from Governors’ meeting – 5th March 2020

Click here for archived minutes from Governors’ Meetings 

Click here for archived Governing Body Attendance Register

Click here for archived Governors’ Newsletters 

Governors leaflet for parents 

Annual Governor Statement

Governors’ Statement of Behaviour

Governors’ Register of Business Interest

Instrument of Government